I’m Homeless!

Just kidding, I’m not really homeless, but I am out of my own home right now … and I will have been out of it for a week tomorrow. At first it was kinda crappy – I am SO lucky my boyfriend’s parents always welcome Kaison & I. Kaison does a great job at making himself at home too! It’ll be an interesting change when it’s time to go back to our apartment, I know Kaison has enjoyed staying home from school with his Gigi since last Thursday! It is going to be a nightmare tomorrow because he has to go back. I do not look forward to waking him up, especially since #1) he will not be happy to go back & #2) I will have to wake him up a lot earlier!

Friday & Monday I left work at 7AM from my boyfriend’s parents’ & hit so much traffic! Needless to say, I hit the same horrific traffic on my way home from work both days too. After Monday’s traffic to and from work – I decided I am going to suck it up and leave an hour earlier so I can get off an hour earlier in hopes to miss traffic both ways! Which I did on the way TO work – actually got to work over 20 minutes earlier than I planned to be at work! I guess I will see if leaving at 4 is a good time to depart work & avoid traffic today too. Honestly, I have gone back and forth with considering a place in Fayette County, their school system is one of the best – and while the school system Kaison will be entering (given I stay in the area) is also pretty good – Fayette County’s is better. It’s a nice little city too – but not 100% sure just YET. I love the super closer commute I have now – but my area isn’t the idea setting for Kaison. I want to live in a more suburban area – which I do not think I’ll find in my area, unless I move further out … which turns inconvenient for my boyfriend.

Anyway – enough rambling! Back to work!

Leave a Reply

